

Departamento de Matemáticas Facultad de Ciencias (módulo 17)

May 31th, 2013

Final decision on two four-year grants for PhD students in Mathematics, academic year 2013-14.

The Committee for Graduate studies of the Department of Mathematics of the UAM has considered the applications for **two four-year grants for PhD students in Mathematics**, during the academic year 2013-14, and has decided the following:

Upon considering the academic records of the applicants, we have decided to award the grants to the following students (listed in alphabetical order):

- Efraimidis, Iason
- Estévez Sánchez, Daniel

In the event that one or more of the students in the above list decline to accept the grant or fail to fulfill the requirements for the acceptance on time, the grants will be reassigned to the following students (listed in order of precedence):

- 1. Cavero de Carondelet Fiscowich, Juan
- 2. Pastor Alcoceba, Carlos
- 3. Pino Gómez, Álvaro del

Candidates in this second group will be contacted in the event that they become eligible.

Within 15 days of this announcement the successful applicants must send a letter of acceptance to the coordinator of the PhDProgramme, or an email with the scanned letter to coordinador.master.matematicas@uam.es.

Selected candidates must also apply for admission in the PhD Programme in Mathematics through the on-line application tool provided by the Centro de Estudios de Posgrado of the UAM, when the enrollment period opens.

Carmen Ruiz-Rivas Directora del Departamento de Matemáticas Fernando Soria Presidente de la Comisión Académica Programa de Posgrado en Matemáticas